Public Enemy - Planet Earth: The Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame Greatest Rap Hits

Public Enemy: Planet Earth: The Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame Greatest Rap Hits
Available April 23!

Digitally re-recorded and remastered versions of the Def Jam classics.

Track Listing:

1. Welcome to the Terrordome
2. Can't Truss It
3. 911 Is a Joke
4. Shut 'Em Down
5. Fight the Power
6. Give It Up
7. Harder Than You Think
8. By The Time I Get To Arizona
9. Everything
10. Louder Than A Bomb
11. Lost At Birth
12. I Shall Not Be Moved
13. PE # 1
14. Harder Than You Really Think (London Radio Edit)

Sales Points:

  • Time magazine, by way of Consequence of Sound, said 'Public Enemy deliver their signature style with an angst and tenacity typical of men half their age, combined with the wisdom of 25 years in the rap game.'
  • In 2012, Public Enemy celebrated their 25th anniversary by releasing a pair of albums that called '.one of PE's toughest, leanest, weirdest tracks in years, live drums and pure-funk guitar leaning into fuzzy synth wobble...'
  • The New York Times named Public Enemy's music to their list of the '25 Most Significant Albums of the Last Century.'
  • In 2005 The Library of Congress included Fear of a Black Planet in a list of 50 recordings worthy of preserving that year in their National Recording Registry.
  • Spin magazine chose two PE albums for their '100 Greatest Albums (1985-2005)' list, with It Takes A Nation of Millions to Hold Us Back coming in at #2 (sandwiched between Radiohead and Nirvana) and Fear of a Black Planet at #21.

Order the CD and Vinyl now!

WWW.MVDB2B.COM  |  800.888.0486  |  Fax: 610.650.9102